Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner 2011

November 23, 2011 Intense Flavors by Carole Brighenti
Tags: ,

Every year I compose a menu for Thanksgiving Dinner, a meal based on Thanksgiving memories from my childhood. I typically place a copy of this on the door to my refrigerator for family members, who inevitably would ask me “what’s for dinner”, thereby sparing me from repeating over and over again the litany of all the items on the menu.

Here is this year’s menu. Of course, everyone is invited to our house for dinner. Just send us an email notifying us of your desire to attend and we will set another plate for you. Since I have an Italian gene, I do not know how to cook for a few people; rather, I am inclined to cook for the entire neighborhood.

Appetizers

Crudites and Dip
Bacon Crescent Bites
Cheese, Olive, Roaster Peppers, and Salumi Platter
Shrimp Cocktail

Entree

Italian Broccoli Salad
Roast Turkey with Giblet Stuffing
Baked Sweet Potatoes
Buttered Green Beans
Carmelized Pearl Onions
Homemade Cranberry Sauce
Crescent Rolls

Dessert

Pumpkin Pie with Whipped Cream

Mmmmmm….I’m hungry already! I love Thanksgiving. Don’t you?

Happy Thanksgiving! Hope to see you for dinner.

Entry Filed under: Recipes,Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Intense Flavors

Intense Flavors

Carole’s Recipes

Archives

RSS Connecticut Politics

RSS Barefoot Accountant

RSS The Barefoot Accountant